The Trustees of the Engineering Education Scheme Wales Limited are:

David Phillips, EESW Chair of Trustees

Dr Benjamin Evans, EESW Vice Chair of Trustees (Associate Professor, Swansea University Engineering)

Ben is an Associate Professor in Aerospace Engineering and sits on the design team for the BLOODHOUND SSC Land Speed Record project. Dr Evans's research interests range from computational shape optimisation and high speed aerodynamic modelling to molecular gas dynamics simulation. He also has interests in engineering public engagement and engineering education.

• Timothy John Williams (former CEO of the Welsh Automotive Forum)

After an engineering career with Williams Holdings Plc, which consisted of foundry and precision engineering companies, Tim was appointed in 1999 as Chief Executive of the Welsh Automotive Forum, which represents the interests of the automotive (manufacturing) sector in Wales which consists of 150 companies, 20,000 people with a combined turnover of £3bn. During this time, Tim attended the MBA programme at Henley Management College, and was also appointed a non executive director of TEC South East Wales, Careers Wales and Business in Focus and was a founder member of the Wales Management Council.

Dr Ian Mabbett (Associate Professor, Swansea University Chemistry)

Ian joined the College of Science in 2016 and has worked to reintroduce Chemistry back into their undergraduate portfolio. He had a particular interest in making this a success, having graduated with an MChem from Swansea prior to the closure of undergraduate teaching. His MChem included a year in industry at 3M where he developed a love of industrial coatings. After graduation he carried out an EngD in the corrosion and coatings group in the Materials Research Centre in the College of Engineering, sponsored by Corus and BASF, working with the coil coating industry on ultrafast curing of high-performance coatings.

John Roger Evans MBE (Schaeffler)

• Denis McCann (Head of Development - IMechE South Wales Region)

Denis is a chartered engineer and a fellow of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE). He has a BSc (Mech Eng) degree and an MBA from Loughborough University Business School. His main career was in braking and brake control systems for heavy vehicles becoming Worldwide Engineering Director for Meritor HVS based in Troy, Michigan, USA. More recently he worked as Innovation and Engagement Manager at Cardiff University School of Engineering. He is a past chairman of the IMechE South Wales Region and an active committee member. He has been an EESW assessor for many years and industrial participant in the scheme from the early days.

• Rhian Kerton (Head of Learning, Teaching and Student Experience, University of South Wales)

Rhian is Head of Learning, Teaching and Student Experience with the Faculty of Computing, Engineering and Science at the University of South Wales. Before returning to academia in 2012, Rhian spent 12 years working in industry as an Aerospace Engineer for Airbus, GKN and GE Aviation and specialised in composite materials.

• Robert Elward (Chartered Engineer & Fellow of the Institution of Engineering and Technology)

Bob started his career as an Electronics apprentice at Steel Company of Wales, which was followed by gaining a DipEE from Bristol Polytechnic, and then a Graduate Traineeship in the steel industry at Port Talbot.  He spent ten years as a Development Engineer at British Steel, Port Talbot, predominantly at the BOS steel making furnaces.

Subsequent roles included two years as Manufacturing and Service Manager at Miles Laboratories in Bridgend (medical electronic instruments), twenty years in numerous roles in Operational and Business Management with British Gas / Transco / National Grid at various locations.

Bob undertook the role of South West Wales area representative for EESW for fifteen years, and now acts as a project assessor and sits on the Trustee board.

• Graham Nutt

Graham has a background in secondary school education as the head of a Technology faculty in North Wales.  Graham was an EESW contact teacher supporting 6th Form Project teams for many years.  Having retired from teaching he joined the North Wales EESW delivery team and became the manager for the area in 2019.  Now retired, he is still involved in Education as the link Governor for STEM and careers at Bishop Heber High School in Cheshire.